Canon EOS 1100D Photo blog

Little Danbo with chilies

Danbo with chilies

Danbo with chilies

It was evening at home so I decided to take some photos with my Canon EOS 1100D and EF-S 18-55mm DC III lens. The model of this photo is my home made Danbo. It is a paper craft robot. It is also a promotional robot of Amazon as well. I also had some chilies so I decided to take them in the photo too.

I wanted to make it as a HDR image so I took 3 shots with different exposure values. I used exposure values -2, 0 and 2. After photographing I merged the shots as HDR image with Photoshop.

I used ISO speed 400 in these shots. Max aperture value was f/4.6 when the focal length was 35mm. I also used my tripod to shoot this HDR image. Flash didn’t fire.

This entry was published on February 15, 2012 at 3:36 pm. It’s filed under EF-S 18-55mm, HDR and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Little Danbo with chilies

  1. Great HDR photos! We use the same camera 🙂

  2. Henrik on said:

    nice website 🙂
    May i ask you: would you buy a canon 1100 d to day ?
    I am a stunned by you picture and i am considering to by a camera just like you

    • Thanks for your comment and nice words about my blog.

      Canon EOS 1100D is great camera and I would buy it today if I need one because of low price but still good quality camera. It has also pretty good features to take different kind of photos as well. It suits my needs pretty well.

Leave a comment