Canon EOS 1100D Photo blog

Artistic full moon

Artistic full moon

Artistic full moon

I took this photo on our balcony. The moon was so beautiful on the winter sky. There was also very nice clouds too. That night was quite cold and atmosphere was great to get nice photos.

I took this one with my Canon EOS 1100D and Canon EF-S 18-55mm DC III lens. I used tripod and ISO speed 200. Max aperture value was f/5.7 when focal length was 55mm. Flash did not fire on this shot.

I used HDR setups with this shot. I took 3 shots with different exposure values. I merged those shots with Adobe Photoshop CS5.1 and added some HDR effects on it. I hope you like the results as much as I do. I wanted to make it little bit artistic!

This entry was published on January 26, 2012 at 10:28 pm. It’s filed under EF-S 18-55mm, HDR, Night photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Artistic full moon

  1. Pingback: Boogleyboopa

Leave a comment